Hello and welcome!


Hey there,

Welcome to my blog. I’m pretty sure you’ll be bored stupid within five minutes of reading so I plan to add an interesting fact to each post that will make you think… “huh”…

So to introduce myself, I’m Tele, aka Teresa, but please call me Tele. I’m 38, single and a cat owner. Its a pretty safe bet that I am an internet addict. I’ve been online almost permanently since 2000. I now hang around Facebook a lot, more than is good for me and use the excuse that I’m waiting to chat to my parents who live in Spain. The truth is slightly more sinister.. well no it isn’t, I just end up playing games instead of writing.

Did I mention that I’m a writer? I’ve had a few things published, mostly poetry. I developed my voice in the late 90’s so it’s all pretty dark and depressing.  You know how you look back on an old photo and it’s you but you look different and you are wearing clothes that look weird compared to what you wear now. Well that is how I feel when I reread one of my old poems. They were a snapshot of what I was thinking or feeling a long time ago.

I know they were my thoughts and feelings but they seem distorted by time. Diluted. So I look at them with a strange feeling of deja vu sometimes when I go though something that seems similar to my experiences back then.  But anyway, you’ll see what I mean when you read them because I’m sure I’ll be posting my work here.

So here we are the end of the first blog, hope you managed to stay awake. Speak to you soon…

Tele

x

Current Read:  To Kill a Mockingbird – Harper Lee

Current fave food: Crunchy nut cornflakes

Interesting fact: Bats apparently always turn left when exiting a cave

4 thoughts on “Hello and welcome!

  1. Until last year I had not read To Kill A Mockingbird. I hadn’t even seen the movie. Hope you enjoy it as much as I did, Tele. Best of success with this Blog. Love, Dylan

Leave a Reply

