Haiku for you.


Cheesy title, I know, but I just couldn’t help myself.  Ever since the beginning of the A215 course I have been almost constantly (I’m very forgetful) writing down Haiku’s and I really enjoy this incredibly simply structured poetry and here are a few here now.  I haven’t exactly looked through them.  I can’t even remember most of them, but… this blog keeps expanding and I’ve got to put something in it.  I was writing Haiku’s as my Facebook status for a while, but I stopped and couldn’t – until recently – start again.

Tonight I have work

Very hard and no pay

It’s not at all fair

*********

Well not really work

Hours sat at keyboard, typing

Still, I don’t get paid

*********

Southern Comfort glass

Reflects inside messy room

I’m going to clean

*********

Hot water bottle

Pressed up against my face

To soothe all my pains

*********

‘Woke up this morning’

Was feeling so mad, so I

‘Got myself a gun’

*********

Have a nasty cold

Blowing bubbles from my nose

Tissues running low

*********

So much work to do

I can’t get motivated

Should get off Facebook

*********

Many words written

Many daily goals achieved

Many for later

*********

I cut my finger

Cleaning glass, it’s really deep

There’s a hole in it

*********

Leave a Reply

