Invasion!


You turn your back for five minutes and someone invades your blog!!

 Some of you readers, and I know there are a couple of you out there, may have noticed recently that there have been some posts by a fellow called “Gray”… He is a fellow survivor from my recent A215 Creative Writing Course and was too shy to have his own blog so I invited him to come and share on mine. 

I did this for two reasons:

1) After the inital burst of spurious writing and posting on my blog I got sucked into the other 101 things that I’m in the middle of doing and the writing fell off. Rather than letting the Blog disappear and languish forgotten I thought that a perfect idea would be to have “guest bloggers”  as seen on other blogs. Is this cheating? Perhaps. I mean that a blog is supposed to be about a person isn’t it? Their views and hopes and musings.  So inviting other writers to participate can be seen as a cop out… maybe?

2) After many midnight chats on FB with Gray I asked him where he was putting his writing? As in putting it out there .. to be read and seen and experienced and he replied that he didn’t….  We also talked about Blogging, the pros and cons… what you got out of it….  So you can see my train of thought there can’t you?? You can? Good!

Anyway some time later and voila! you have Gray is the New…. a whole new category and a whole new writer.. Hope that you enjoy his musings and posts as much as I enjoyed the late night FB chats.. and if you do leave a comment…  we like to hear from our readers… all two of you..

Love Tele

Current mood: Christmassy

Current Drink: Coffee… (as I forgot to order Bailey’s on my Tesco’s delivery!)

Interesting Fact:

johnny walker 4.5 litre scotch bottle

 

Vodka and ice will ruin your kidneys.

Rum and ice will ruin your liver.

Whiskey and ice will ruin your heart.

Gin and ice will ruin your brain.

Coke and ice will ruin your teeth.

Apparently ice is lethal!!! ~ Warn all your friends: Lay off the ice!!

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Invasion!

Leave a Reply

