Pretty Sacrifices by Devin O’Branagan – Blog Tour


Pretty Sacrifices by Devin O’Branagan

Using the power of Social Networking I came across a request for people to join in with a “Blog Tour”  for author Devin O’Branagan; ahead of her latest release  ‘ Pretty Sacrifices’, and I happily jumped on the bandwagon and volunteered.  I hadn’t heard about Devin before, didn’t know her books or even what genre  she wrote before then but now I do know her a bit, because as you will see the lovely Devin answered  a load of questions for me.

For those of you that haven’t come across her either she is a Bestselling Author who writes novels about uncommon heroes. Her genres include young adult urban fantasy, paranormal thrillers, and comic mysteries. She also writes a humour column for TAILS Magazine, is a member of the Dog Writers Association of America, and many of her writing projects support animal rescue.

All of her books are available in both Print and E Book formats and for more information you can visit her at her website which is worth checking out. 🙂

http://www.devinwrites.com/

The first book ‘Legend of Glory’ introduces us to the feisty character of Glory Templeton and how she learns to cope in a Post-apocalyptic world in the midst of Vampires and Witches, Demons and Angels.  As if that isn’t enough to contend with her very blood may be the saviour of humanity!  Her story continues in ‘Pretty Sacrifices’.

Q&A with Devin O’Branagan 

1) What was the first story you ever wrote? Can you remember it?

Oh, yes, I remember it vividly. I was five years old and it was a ghost story. My family lived in a two hundred year old house and I always felt it was haunted. I told the story of one of the ghosts.

2) Your Story ‘Pretty Sacrfices’ is the second in the series, were you always planning for this to be a trilogy? (Note: Third book will be called Genesis) What draws you to write about the Supernatural?

I always intended it to be a series, but hadn’t decided on a trilogy until I wrote PRETTY SACRIFICES. And the planned trilogy will be Glory Templeton’s story–her personal story will be resolved in GENESIS. However, I plan spinoffs about other characters from the series. For instance, I am going to release an anthology of stories about the Goth Girls, the all-woman gang of vampires.

I write novels about the supernatural because I totally believe in the reality of the supernatural. Always have, always will. I don’t write to follow trends; I write about what interests me.

3) One reviewer for ‘Legend of Glory’ writes that Glory is a strong willed girl. What aspects of you are in Glory? Do you think that people will identify with her despite the setting in which we meet her?

Glory and I are both independent women who follow our own paths and really stand outside the crowd. I’ve never been concerned about “fitting in” and I have always fought for those who need help.

I believe readers identify with Glory because she is so ordinary. I also believe that most of us–if faced with certain circumstances–will act heroically. We are all so much more than we believe we are.

4) What is your standard writing day like? Ie the best time you write, whether you need silence or music/tv?

I write full-time. My mornings are spent on marketing. My afternoon and evenings are devoted to writing. I used to create a “soundtrack” for each novel I wrote and listened to that particular music while working on that project. Lately, I prefer silence.

5) Tell us what we can expect from you in future? What would you really like to write if you could have a free reign?

 I am blessed to be able to write what I want to write. The next two projects are tied into my WITCH HUNT novel. I am putting together an anthology of stories about the historical characters from the original novel. Then I plan a sequel to WITCH HUNT about the witches’ resistance movement during a modern witch hunt. I am also planning two more WITCH HUNT anthologies after that.

Next year I want to write the third book in the Legend of Glory trilogy, GENESIS. Then I want to write the third book in the RED HOT comic mystery series, RED HOT VAMPYRE. I also want to release a second comic novella in the Talisman series of books.

I also want to dive into the anthology about the Goth Girls. I’ve had a lot of fans requesting that one! Soooo many books to write and not enough time. 🙂

PRETTY SACRIFICES is available in both print and eBook formats and should certainly be added to your ‘To Be Read’ pile.  🙂

A full list of links where you can find more information on her books is below!

www.GloryLegend.com  has links to most of the places where PRETTY SACRIFICES may be purchased: http://www.devinwrites.com/legendofglory.html  And while there, check out photographs of all the characters from the novel and see a very cool book trailer video!

Smashwords (versions compatible with Apple, iPad, Sony, Kobo, & most every type of eReader) http://www.smashwords.com/books/view/173752

DevinsBookstore – Autographed copies of the paperback may be purchased directly from the author at her online bookstore: http://www.devinsgiftshop.com/bookstore.html

B&N.com for Nook – http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/pretty-sacrifices-devin-obranagan/1111748103?ean=2940014624916

Via Amazon, both the print and eBooks are now available internationally:

amazon.co.uk (United Kingdom) http://www.amazon.co.uk/Pretty-Sacrifices-Devin-OBranagan/dp/1477497803/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1341527531&sr=8-1

Facebook Legend of Glory Fan Page: http://www.facebook.com/pages/GLORY-The-Legend/363913134890

Devin on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/devin.obranagan

Devin on Twitter: http://twitter.com/#!/DevinWrites

Devin’s Writers’ Forum: http://forum.devinwrites.com

One thought on “Pretty Sacrifices by Devin O’Branagan – Blog Tour

Leave a Reply

