Soo..the craziness begins!


So I’ve named my category ‘Zetti goes Zen’. You may be asking yourself why? To be honest I didn’t choose it but its quirky and different, something that reflects my personality and attitude to life. Leading me onto the reason for the blog post… people in this current day and life… are always ridiculed for being ‘different’. Hell I don’t know why people are so bothered about everyone else’s life and day to day activities. I am deaf and I really don’t care who knows it.

It’s part of me, I am fortunate that the people who care about me don’t actually let it affect them… I am normal (ish) to them… and by normal I mean stubborn, crazy, cranky and weird. I have a few friends who would disagree with that but being different is frowned upon in this day and age.

Who actually cares if you’re an emo, a goth, a chav or none of the above. Shouldn’t it be a matter of you feeling comfortable in your own skin, having your own quirkiness and insecurities that make you unique. Trust me I have tried changing for people and it gets me absolutely nowhere. If someone wants you to be something that you are not, then trust me on this one, they are not worth it. It doesn’t matter what it is, but if you are comfortable in your own skin, keep it like that!

I have just finished university and working. It means my craziness is toned down a bit.. only a bit though much to the chagrin of many people I know. If you know me personally, you will be fully aware that my craziness is an integral part of my personality, I am no angel trust me but I am human.

Now let’s move on to a single thing that still is rampant in society and that seems to spread without reason or justification.

Racism.

I have been at the backend of racism; it’s an inevitable part of my life. I can deal with insults and comments on my life but the one thing I cannot abide is racism.

I am Asian. I deplore racism. I don’t care who is doing it to whom, it is wrong on both sides. Two wrongs do not make a right. I haven’t met many racist people in my life which I guess I am glad about. Someone told me not long ago that racism is just people throwing around insults on their own insecurities, which kind of makes sense. Why would you be racist? What benefit do you actually get? Pride? Remember pride comes before a fall.

Karma will bite you, if you aren’t careful, trust me. I am not for a second thinking this post will change people’s way of thinking, I just wanted to let you all know how I feel about it. I hate it. Plain and simple.

Just a small difference leaves you open to criticism. For myself, used to it, been there, done it, got the t-shirt. You might feel good after critisicing someone, but all you’re doing is highlighting your own ugly flaws. You wouldn’t pick on someone else if you were content with your life.

Moral of the story: sort yourself out and leave others to themselves.

Simple but effective.

Leave a Reply

