Writing Wednesday


Check out Shelli’s blog. Always worth a read!

Shelli Rosewarne

Hi all,

I was feeling rather stuck on what to write today, a distinct lack of writing inspiration. So, I was thinking about what I do when I’m stuck, when the words just don’t want to come – and just as I was thinking this I came across some posts that are the epitome of what you don’t do. Yet again there are plagiarism scandals going through the self-publishing community. While I have seen one or two different names coming up recently, the main culprit seems to be one Addison Scott, who had around a dozen titles up on Amazon – and it turns out didn’t write a single one of them.  Each and every one stolen from another author, the names and titles changed but otherwise pretty much word for word.

These were originally self-published books, so I guess Scott thought these were people without the power of a publisher…

View original post 369 more words

Leave a Reply

