Three Days of Sophia!


To celebrate not only the publication of ‘His Confession’ by Sophia Valentine but the rumour that she has finished the second of the trilogy!   Before you head over to Amazon to hit the ‘one click to buy’ button … it’s not yet published.   Trust us, we’ll let you know when that happens!

First though here is an interview Sophia did for me!

Why did you start writing?

I had so many story ideas in my head that I had to get them out.

What do you like to read? What makes you pick up a book?

I like to read pretty much anything, whether a blurb gripped me, whether it’s a topic I’m not familiar with, or the characters were someone I could relate to, then I’d read on. I like to read about those that either live extravagant lives that some of us can only dream of, situations where characters need to escape from, or characters that are looking for something, whether it be family, friends, career or love. The cover is what makes me first pick up a book. I can’t help it, I’m a sucker for a pretty cover!

Do you have a favourite book/author?

So many! I can’t possibly stick at one. Catherine Cookson, Virginia Andrews, Danielle Steele, Jackie Collins, Gemma Burgess, Don Winslow….

What is your favourite genre?

Probably romance.

Is there a genre that you’d love to try and write?

I can write in many genre’s already, although I may find sci-fi a little tricky to write, so I’d like to try that.

Tell us something about you that would surprise us!

I’m shy unless I know someone, and also a bit of a neat-freak lol!

What are your three favourite things? (Could be food/drink/hobbies)

Music, movies, and books.

(Are you sure that is your answer? Did you forget to mention Cake?- Tele)

Cake

 

If you weren’t a writer what other passion would you pursue?

I’d probably return to the legal field, or working for a publisher, or magazine sounds interesting.

Stay tuned for more Sophia tomorrow including where to find her blogs and website!

 

Leave a Reply

