S is for… Statistics


  • I am in the middle of my 14th Roman and Ella story entitled ‘Ghost Sight’. I have the plotlines for another three stories at the moment.
  • The word count for the combined stories is 1,807, 096.  (This doesn’t include ‘Ghost Sight’ or ‘Debated Heart’. )
  • Ghost Sight is current at 89,581 words and I’m only on Chapter 39.
  • Roman and Ella have 14 Children, comprised of  Nicole (Roman’s daughter from a previous relationship), Aden  – a foster son,  Mike (Ella’s adopted son),  Twins – Gabby & Toby,  Danni (Roman and Ella’s adopted daughter),  Twins – Sophie & Georgie,  Meggy, Sammy, Lily, Liam,  Twins – August & Fleur.
  • I began writing them in 2009.
  • I first conceived the story after watching the Australian soap ‘Home and Away’, where my main character Roman comes from,  but my own experience working alongside the armed forces spurred me on.
  • I have fans  in several countries around the world.
  • The stories were originally posted on one site but are now found on FanFic.Net and Wattpad.
  • I have a story in mind where the characters meet in a different way.   Provisionally titled ‘Origins’ it takes my main characters in a new direction.
  • In the story ‘The Way Back’ Ella was supposed to lose the child she was carrying. When I posted the chapter leading up to this my ‘fans’ were so upset that I changed my mind and William, later shortened to Liam, was born.
  • In ‘Ghost Sight’ I killed off four of the children … for a whole chapter.  As a writer I wanted to see how I could bring my characters back from that.  As a fan of Roman and Ella I kept to the plot and had them sharing a dream (a re-occurring theme during the stories) where the children died.
  • A fan christened them ‘Rola’, combining the names Roman and Ella.
  • When I get writers block I sometimes re-read them in order.
  • I struggled writing ‘Missing Heart’ the most because I knew at the end of the story I was going to have my characters divorce.
Leave a Reply

