Y is for You


I wasn’t sure what to put for y.  There are no well-known monsters movies starting with y.  No particular literary or writing terms.

Finally after a week of avoiding writing I came up with you.

You refers to the reader.  It is every one of you.   The ones who leave comments, press like, pingback, follow.  All of you.

And I’d like to add another word, something that doesn’t start with  but is really appropriate.

Thank you.

Building up a following on social platforms is hard.  My stories are posted on multiple sites and my poetry has a a specific audience. Those that are published are in various anthologies.  But without you I wouldn’t have the confidence to send off to publishers, to kept writing my Rola stories, to enter competitions.

So thank you.

 

 

Leave a Reply

