Author Guest Post – B K Harrell


Please welcome author  B K Harrell on to the blog.  Their contemporary romance  The Infertile Heart is now available on Amazon. 

It’s A Woman’s World…What Are You Doing In It

 

            The most common question I get asked by people is why contemporary romance.  This is genre dominated by female writers that has long intrigued me.  I started reading romance books in 2010 and have read over one thousand books since then.  I used to joke that it was research, but the truth is, I really enjoy the genre…There very few genres out there that are designed to make the reader feel good when they finish the book.

            The truth is that I’m a romantic at heart.  I enjoyed the classics growing up, Austen, Bronte (yes both of them), Margaret Mitchell, Thomas Hardy, and current author Nicholas Sparks (that love affair has dimmed).  I remember the important dates in our relationship, the early morning sunrises, and the sunsets.  So, romance always seemed to be where I was heading when I began my writing career.

            I think that it is important to write what you know.  It makes it more believable than writing about things outside of our comfort zone.  In my writing, I focus on three sub-genres in contemporary romance: medical, military and sports.  I try to ensure that there is as much realism as possible in my writing and that the reader doesn’t go away thinking about silly mistakes that I made.  As a reader, I’m very critical of the things that other authors write.  I hate to see simple mistakes made when referring to proper military terminology or medications being given in incorrect forms.  infertileheartMy hope is that readers will appreciate the time and effort I put into ensuring everything is correct when they read the story.

            To answer the question I started with, I write romance because I love a happily ever after.  I like seeing the joy in people faces when the hero and heroine finally give into their love and passion for one another.  Finally, I love letting my romantic side run free.

 

 

To contact B K Harrell you can use the information listed below:

Website: www.theinfertileheart.com; www.bkharrell.com
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/bryan.harrell.96
Twitter: @cigardoc
Blog: www.bkharrell.com
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/user/show/31136505-bryan-harrell

 Purchase Links for The Infertile Heart are below! 

Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/Infertile-Heart-Doctors-Atlanta-ebook/dp/B01F9D153S/ref=sr_1_1_twi_kin_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1476232356&sr=8-1&keywords=the+infertile+heart
Barnes and Noble: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/the-infertile-heart-bk-harrell/1123757397?ean=9781514477144
Kobo: https://store.kobobooks.com/en-us/ebook/the-infertile-heart
iBooks: https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/the-infertile-heart/id1111475661?mt=11

theinfertileheart_1

Leave a Reply

