Guilty!


Okay, hands up, I’m guilty!

I have been neglecting my blog.  I’ve been behind with my writing.  I haven’t drafted a poem for the longest time.

There’s this thing, it’s called ‘Real Life’ and unfortunately, once you get it there is no cure.

In the UK we’ve had the Referendum, Brexit, and finally, an Election.  When you are campaigning it’s very hard not to let things fall away and get neglected.  My blog is a case in point and the other, my writing.

All of these is in conjunction with my personal circumstances.  I won’t bore you with the details but suffice to say I’ve been completely swamped with negativity.  I want to write, I’ve re-engaged with my Rola characters but actually sitting at the keyboard and getting it done is a different matter.

Now that I’ve taken a step back from the political stuff I want to get more time writing again.  I’m also behind on posting on the various sites where my stories are.  It feels like I’ve got a giant game of catch-up to play… watch this space!

Leave a Reply

